Families Forums
If you cancel, you have to restart the PC program - Printable Version

+- Families Forums (http://www.telgen.co.uk/families/forum)
+-- Forum: Families for iPhone, iPod Touch & iPad (http://www.telgen.co.uk/families/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: Comments, Feedback & Suggestions (http://www.telgen.co.uk/families/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+--- Thread: If you cancel, you have to restart the PC program (/showthread.php?tid=5014)



If you cancel, you have to restart the PC program - mlmckenzie - 02-Dec-2012

I was transferring my family file and had already pressed start and it was working when I realized I was on the transfer using itunes tab. I clicked on cancel and it stopped. I then went to the Wi-Fi tab and tried to transfer the file. Each time it told me that the transfer was cancelled by the user. I had to restart the PC program in order to transfer. The Family Sync PC program I'm using V1.4.7.0 Not the end of the world, but thought I'd let you know. Thanks!


RE: If you cancel, you have to restart the PC program - malgre - 03-Dec-2012

(02-Dec-2012, 02:22 PM)mlmckenzie Wrote: I was transferring my family file and had already pressed start and it was working when I realized I was on the transfer using itunes tab. I clicked on cancel and it stopped. I then went to the Wi-Fi tab and tried to transfer the file. Each time it told me that the transfer was cancelled by the user. I had to restart the PC program in order to transfer. The Family Sync PC program I'm using V1.4.7.0 Not the end of the world, but thought I'd let you know. Thanks!

Thanks for reporting this. It will be fixed in the next version.

Malcolm Green